Before I ‘continue’ with the Seoul Part 2 post, let me get something out of the way first…

Most of you know by now that I recently bought an Asus Eee Pad Transformer tablet. However, before I decided to do so, I had to eat up all those words I said before about getting a tablet.

More specifically, the ‘Bakit hindi ka na lang bumuli ng laptop?’ argument. I remember saying that last year when I went to Singapore with some of my officemates; During that time, one of us decided to get the (at that time) recently released iPad. She got pissed off from me being a total jerk about tablets. From there, I decided not to rag on anyone’s tech purchases again.

Over the next months, I realized something that sets tablets apart from conventional laptops/nebooks: Convenience.

I used to always bring home my office laptop at home during weekends, and I admit it is always a pain setting everything up: power cords, usb hub and devices. Not to mention the bulk in carrying those stuff.

It even dawned to me that I’m becoming tired of lugging it around when I came to a point where I was just using it to do basic stuff, such as browsing the web, watching videos, and listening to music.

Not to mention that the laptop I’m using is a drag to use, which made me, at first, to save up for a new, faster laptop.

But after giving it a second thought , I then finally decided to get a tablet. It’s a bit embarassing for me, considering all those things I said before. Humble pie for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

And soon, after browsing around local forums and sites like Engadget.com, I decided to get my hands on an Android tablet. Hey, I may have accepted tablets, but I’m still not fond of Apple devices.

Sure, not thing still beats a full setup and the feel of a physical keyboard and mouse, but for basic stuff this does the job well, and then some. Besides, we still have a desktop PC at home.

——–

This blog post was typed in my Asus Eee Pad Transformer (no keyboard dock) using the WordPress app for Android.